Lust of the Mind — Curiosity

Purvanshi Mehta
2 min readMay 27, 2017

--

World around us is full of free discussions about man’s conceptions of God and the Infinite, the beginnings and the end, nature, its truth and the limitations of our own-selves. Some of the greatest of the minds like Neils Bohr, Alfred North Whitehead, Einstein, Elon Musk, Stephen Hawking have given their views and stated their beliefs. Some have spelled out the vastness of universe or decried the failure of secular world to provide a hopeful message about meaning of life, while others have outrageously rejected theology.
Everything that has been said has been stated with such clarity and force that when it comes to an individual’s beliefs, people almost withdraw.

Same happened to me in the struggle with understanding free will, god, human behavior and the entity responsible for all this confusion and curiosity - The Brain, I somewhere felt like giving up and to “Let things be” or “Getting over it”. But the insatiable desire to know more about the situation in which humans find themselves made me read and explore more.

Humans are curious beings by nature and I believe there are many around like me who have the desire to know more about how it all works. So, I have decided to share my knowledge. Maybe you will be standing in the courtroom like I am at present, but the questions that we come across will help in looking at the other broader perspective of everything.

--

--